Safety Blog

Helpful Safety Links

Safety Blog

Return to Previous Page

Upcoming Webinar: OSHA's Final Rule on Crystalline Silica: What the Construction Industry Needs to Know

OSHA's Final Rule on Crystalline Silica: What the Construction Industry Needs to Know

Date: Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET) / 1:00 p.m. (CT) / 12:00 p.m. (MT) / 11:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speakers: Brad Hammock, Jackson Lewis P.C. 

REGISTER NOW!
ABC MEMBER ONLY WEBINAR


WEBINAR DESCRIPTION
On Sept. 23, enforcement of OSHA's respirable crystalline silica standard for construction went into effect. In a Sept. 20 memorandum, the agency announced a 30-day enforcement phase-in to offer compliance assistance to employers making good faith efforts to comply.

This webinar will provide the construction industry with background information about the new 29 CFR 1926.1153 - Respirable crystalline silica construction standard, including general information about performing construction work on silica containing materials, the historical significance of the rule, key details as to how the rule will affect construction jobsites, as well as necessary steps to comply with the final rule. 

Participants in this webinar will:
- Learn more about the Sept. 20 OSHA memorandum.
- Understand the history of the crystalline silica standard.
- Comprehend the scope and the application of the standard to the construction industry.
- Detail the compliance requirements for jobsite activities covered by the standard.

ABOUT THE SPEAKER
Bradford Hammock, a partner at Jackson Lewis P.C., whose practice focuses exclusively on safety and health issues, will provide information to help the construction industry understand the final OSHA silica rule.
Return TopTrackbackPrintPermalink

Comments

Got something to say? Join the discussion »

leave a reply

 [Quick Submit with Ctrl+Enter]

Remember my details
Notify me of followup comments via e-mail