Safety Blog

Safety Blog

From the monthly archives: October 2017

We are pleased to present below all posts archived in 'October 2017'. If you still can't find what you are looking for, try using the search box.

Upcoming Webinar: OSHA's Final Rule on Crystalline Silica: What the Construction Industry Needs to Know

  OSHA's Final Rule on Crystalline Silica: What the Construction Industry Needs to Know Date: Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET) / 1:00 p.m. (CT) / 12:00 p.m. (MT) / 11:00 a.m. (PT) Length: 60 minutes Fee: Free Speakers: Brad Hammock, Jackson Lewis P.C.  REGISTER NOW! ABC MEMBER ONLY WEBINAR WEBINAR DESCRIPTION On Sept. 23, enforcement of OSHA's respirable crystalline silica standard for construction went into effect. In a Sept. 20 memorandum, the agency announced a 30-day enforcement phase-in to offer compliance assistance to employers making good faith efforts to comply. This webinar will provide the construction industry with background information about the new 29 CFR 1926.1153 - Respirab ...